Applications

Applications are now open for TanzZeit projects in the 2022/23 academic year!
You can download the current forms here.

The closing date for applications is 17 June 2022.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact our TanzZeit office at info@tanzzeit-berlin.de.
We look forward to hearing from you!

What TanzZeit can do for you

Schools have different requirements and scope for organising such programmes, so we tailor our services accordingly. Primary schools often have a range of options for accommodating external projects, but secondary schools are sometimes more restricted by the curriculum.

With that in mind, in addition to our established programme for the 2022/23 school year, we have also developed new formats, especially for secondary schools, each dedicated to mediating a specific topic in dance, and which can be worked into the schedule even if there is little spare time available.

See here for an insight into our teaching options and choose the format that would work best for your school. We can adapt the formats to specific needs if necessary.

Application process

Every Berlin school is most welcome to apply for a dance project. Please read through the following conditions before applying:

School and college leadership

In order for a project to be a success, it is vital that the school leadership team is engaged in the planning and implementation processes, as every project needs a suitable space, insurance and supervising adults in attendance. Time and space are a must for any dance project. Ideally, the entire teaching staff should be informed of the project.

Parents

Holding a dance performance for parents, with the consent of the entire parent body, is a nice way of supporting the project. If some parents refuse consent or there are issues with raising the funds for the project, we can try to find solutions together.

Space and technical equipment

Having a space suitable for dance teaching is a must – it should be big enough and ideally have adequate noise protection, a clean floor and a music system.

Funding

See here for an overview of the different ways in which you can help to fund your dance project.

All dance projects have already been allocated for the 2021/22 school year. Before the start of the next school year, we will look at whether the TanzZeit pool of dance mediators can be expanded to include newcomers.

You are still welcome to fill in the application form for dance mediators and send it to us at any time by post if you are interested in assisting our work. We will let you know if we have any free capacity.

Application form for dance mediators and choreographers

Es ist soweit: Das Bewerbungsverfahren für ein TanzZeit-Projekt im Schuljahr 2021/22 läuft!
Hier können Sie die aktuellen Unterlagen herunterladen.

Bewerbungsschluss ist der 15. Juni 2021.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne jederzeit an unser TanzZeit-Büro unter info@tanzzeit-berlin.de.
Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse!

Das TanzZeit Angebot

Die großen Unterschiede in Bedarf und organisatorischem Spielraum der Schulen machen ein differenziertes Angebot sinnvoll. So haben Grundschulen oft diverse Möglichkeiten, externe Projekte unterzubringen. Weiterführende Schulen sind durch den Lehrplan zum Teil stärker eingeschränkt.

Zum Schuljahr 2021/22 haben wir neben unserem bereits etablierten Programm daher neue Formate speziell für weiterführende Schulen entwickelt, die sich jeweils der tänzerischen Vermitt­lung eines expliziten Themas widmen und zeitlich kompakt geplant werden können.

Hier bekommen Sie einen Einblick über unsere Unterrichtsformate und können das Format auswählen, das für Ihre Schule passend ist. Bei Bedarf passen wir die Formate an individuelle Bedürfnisse an.

Bewerbungsverfahren

Jede Berliner Schule ist herzlich eingeladen, sich um ein Tanzprojekt zu bewerben. Folgende Voraussetzungen sollten Sie vor der Bewerbung prüfen:

Schulleitung und Kollegium

Für das Gelingen eines Projekts ist es wesentlich, dass die Schulleitung in die Planung und Umsetzung eingebunden ist, denn jedes Projekt braucht einen Raum, eine Versicherung, Aufsichtspersonen. Die zeitlichen und räumlichen Ressourcen sind eine grundlegende Voraussetzung des Tanzprojektes. Im Optimalfall wurde das gesamte Kollegium über das Projekt in Kenntnis gesetzt.

Eltern

Förderlich ist zudem die Vorstellung des Tanzprojektes im Rahmen eines Elternabends und die Zustimmung der gesamten Elternschaft. Falls nicht alle Eltern einverstanden sind oder sich die Finanzierung des Projektes problematisch gestaltet, können gemeinsam Lösungen gefunden werden.

Raum und Technik

Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme ist ein geeigneter Raum für den Tanzunterricht, d.h. ein ausreichend großer, möglichst lärmgeschützter Raum mit sauberem Boden und Musikanlage.

Finanzierung

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Finanzierung Ihres Tanzprojekts.

Für das laufende Schuljahr 2020/21 sind alle Tanzprojekte vergeben. Erst vor Beginn des nächsten Schuljahrs zeigt sich, ob der TanzZeit-Pool um neue Tanzvermittler*innen erweitert werden kann.

Gerne können Sie uns dennoch jederzeit das ausgefüllte Bewerbungsformular für Tanzvermittler*innen per Post zuschicken, wenn Sie Interesse an einer  Assistent*innen-Stelle haben. Wir melden uns bei Ihnen, wenn Kapazitäten frei sind.

Bewerbungsformular Tänzer*innen und Choreograf*innen