BEHIND THE SCENES AT TANZZEIT

TanzZeit e.V. is a non-profit association founded in 2005 by the dancer and choreographer Livia Patrizi with the aim of providing contemporary dance outreach to Berlin schools. As a founding member of Bundesverband Tanz in Schulen+ e.V., TanzZeit is committed to making the art of dance a fixture in the overall curriculum. Since 2010, TanzZeit has received regular funding from the Berlin Senate Administration for Education, Young People and Families and has firmly established itself within the education system. It is also supported by renowned German filmmaker Wim Wenders, who has assumed the patronage of the project. Royston Maldoom, the choreographer of the documentary film Rhythm is it, also acts as a mentor for TanzZeit.

TanzZeit regularly teams up with performance spaces, theatres and events venues in Berlin. Since 2006, TanzZeit has been based in Podewil and is a longstanding partner of Kulturprojekte Berlin GmbH.

THE RANGE OF PROJECTS

TanzZeit now runs five projects:

Through TANZ IN SCHULEN, TanzZeit brings dance into the classroom so that schoolchildren can experience it at first hand, and provides them with a platform for their own starring performance as part of the TanzZeit präsentiert! festival!

Through its digital tool CALYPSO TanzZeit provides free practice material for mediating dance in schools and offers advanced training for artists and teachers.

TANZKOMPLIZEN puts on its own dance productions for young audiences on the TANZKOMPLIZEN stage.

Through JUGENDCOMPANY TanzZeit also offers young people a creative space for experimentation and rehearsals. The dancefloor in the foyer at the Podewil is often given over the the crossover dance-offs put on by CLUB OVAL.

The current TanzZeit e.V. brochure is available as a PDF to download here.

TEAM

NETWORK

HINTER DEN KULISSEN VON TANZZEIT

TanzZeit e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der 2005 von der Tänzerin und Choreografin Livia Patrizi zur Vermittlung von zeitgenössischem Tanz an Berliner Schulen gegründet wurde. Als Gründungsmitglied des Bundesverband Tanz in Schulen+ e.V. setzt sich TanzZeit für die Verankerung der Tanzkunst im Rahmenlehrplan ein. Seit 2010 bekommt TanzZeit eine Regelförderung der Senatsverwaltung für Bildung, Jugend und Familie Berlin und hat sich im Bildungswesen fest etabliert. Namhafte Unterstützung erhält TanzZeit von Wim Wenders, der die Schirmherrschaft des Projektes übernommen hat. Royston Maldoom, der Choreograf des Dokumentarfilms „Rhythm is it“, ist TanzZeit als Mentor verbunden.
TanzZeit kooperiert regelmäßig mit Spielstätten, Theatern und Veranstaltungsorten in Berlin. Seit 2006 ist TanzZeit im Podewil zu Hause und ständiger Kooperationspartner der Kulturprojekte Berlin GmbH.

DAS PROJEKT-ENSEMBLE

TanzZeit vereint mittlerweile fünf Projekte unter einem Dach: TanzZeit macht TANZ IN SCHULEN im Klassenverband sinnlich und unmittelbar erfahrbar und bietet Schüler*innen im Rahmen des Festivals TanzZeit präsentiert! eine Bühne für ihren großen Auftritt.

Mit dem digitalen Tool CALYPSO stellt TanzZeit Praxismaterialien für die Vermittlung von Tanz in Schulen frei zur Verfügung und bietet Weiterbildungen für Künstler*innen und Lehrer*innen an.

Auf der Bühne von TANZKOMPLIZEN zeigt der Verein eigene Tanzproduktionen für junges Publikum.

Außerdem bietet TanzZeit Jugendlichen in der JUGENDCOMPANY eine künstlerische Heimat für Proben und Aufführungen und rollt den Tanzteppich regelmäßig im Foyer des Podewil für die Crossover Dance Battles des CLUB OVAL aus.

 

Die aktuelle Broschüre des TanzZeit e.V. können Sie hier als PDF herunterladen.

Team

Netzwerk